Board of Directors

International President

Christina Sanchez, Ph.D
Associate Director of International Programs
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
9201 University City Blvd,
Charlotte, NC 28223-0001
Tel: 704-687-5386
E-mail: C.Sanchez@uncc.edu


President Elect
Norma George 
Associate Professor, Humanities & Comm. 
Director, International Programs 
International Student Advisor 
Bailey Hall 
Cheyney University of Pennsylvania 
1837 University Circle 
Cheyney, PA 19319 
Phone: 610-399-2416 
E-mail: ngeorge@cheyney.edu 


Past International President
Rajrani Kalra, Ph.D 
Associate Professor 
Geography and Environmental Studies 
SB- 319 
California State University San Bernardino 
5500 University Parkway 
San Bernardino, CA 92407 
Tel: (909)537-3777 
E-mail: rkalra@csusb.edu 


Senior International Vice President
Angelika Kraemer, Ph.D.
Co-Curricular/Outreach Coordinator
Ctr. for Language Teaching Advancement
A-605 Wells Hall
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824-1027
E-mail: kraemera@msu.edu
Phone: 517-884-1511
Fax: 517-432-2736


Director of Awards
Guillermo de los Reyes, Ph.D. 
416 Agnes Arnold Hall 
University of Houston 
Houston, TX 77204-3006 
Tel: (713) 743-3716 
E-mail: jdelosreyes@uh.edu


Historian, Archivist
India D’ Avignon
Music Department
California Polytechnic State University
1 Grand Avenue
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407-0326
Tel: 805-756-2406
Email: idavigno@calpoly.edu


Director of Membership
Nyakundi Michieka
Department of Economics
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Hwy, 20 BDC
Bakersfield, CA 93311
Tel: (661) 654 2465
E-mail: nmichieka@csub.edu


Director of Publications
Michael Smithee, Ed.D.
Syracuse University (Retired)
President, Smithee Associates
5104 E. Lakes Drive
Deerfield Beach, FL 33064
Tel: (954) 480-8577
Fax: (954) 480-8577
E-mail: ms@smitheeassociates.com
URL: www.smitheeassociates.com


Director of Development
Astrid Sheil, Ph.D
Associate Professor 
University Hall Room 201.20 
California State University, San Bernardino 
5500 University Pkwy 
San Bernardino, CA 92407 
Phone: 909-537-5819 
Email: astrid@csusb.edu


Executive Director & CEO
Amy S.C. Leh, Ph.D.
Professor, Instructional Technology Program
Department of Educational Leadership and Technology
College of Education
5500 University Parkway
California State University, San Bernardino
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tel: +1 (909) 537-5692
Email: aleh@csusb.edu
Web: www.phibetadelta.org 
etec.csusb.edu 
coe.csusb.edu/faculty/leh/ 

Regional Vice Presidents:
Regional Vice President, Northeast
 Trachanda Garcia 
Director of Global Education 
Chestnut Hill College 
9601 Germantown Avenue 
Philadelphia, PA 19118 
Phone: 215-242-7989 
Fax: 
E-mail: GarciaT@chc.edu 


Regional Vice President, Southeast 
Dr. Ann Marie Legreid
Dean, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Shepherd University
P.O. Box 5000,
Shepherdstown, West Virginia 25443,
Email: alegreid@shepherd.edu
Phone: (304)876-5332


Regional Vice President, Midwest
Ms. Dana Sistko,
Assistant Director
Western Illinois UNiversity
International Student Services
Memorial Hall 347 
Phone: 309-298-3734 
Fax: 309-298-2405 
Email: dm-sistko@wiu.edu


Regional Vice President, Southwest
Anita Gaines, Director 
International Students & Scholars  Office (ISSO) 
University of Houston 
302 Student Service Center 1 
Houston, TX 77204-3024 
USA 
Phone: (713) 743-5065 
Fax: (713) 743-5079 
Email: againes@uh.edu 


Regional Vice President, West
Dipasri Ghosh, Ph.D. 
Professor of Finance 
California State University, Fullerton 
Office phone (direct): (657)-278-4821 
Email: dghosh@fullerton.edu


Member-at-Large, Founder & Honorary President 
Edward S. Blankenship, Ph.D. 
5 Trail Court 
Water Mill, NY 11976 
Tel. +1 (917) 821-7654 (Cell) 
E-mail: edsbnyc@yahoo.com


Regent & Former Executive Director 
Dr. Yvonne Captain 
Associate Professor 
Latin American and International Affairs 
George Washington University 
801 22nd Street, N.W./Phillips 513 
Washington D.C.20052 
captainy@phibetadelta.org


Regent & Former Executive Director 
Rueyling Chuang, Ph.D. 
Interim Associate Dean, College of Arts and Letters 
Professor of Communication Studies 
5500 University Parkway 
San Bernardino, CA 92407 
U.S.A. 
Email: rchuang@csusb.edu 
Phone: (909)537-3807

 

By-laws

Among its many duties and responsibilities sanctioned in the Bylaws, the Phi Beta Delta Board of Directors is most active in the following areas:

  • sets criteria for, and approves the formation of new chapters;
  • provides on-going support in chapter development;
  • coordinates the Annual Conference;
  • oversees the society's publications;
  • administers the society's awards program.

 

Downloads:

Officers' Manual
officers_manual 117.58 Kb

Phi Beta Delta By-Laws
phibetadelta-by-laws 82 Kb